By | July 6, 2018

Finaly Indian Premier League has completed his 10 years. IPL started in the 2008 and in this 10 year history many  ipl orange cap holder winner are famoused on every year. Here you will find the list of  ipl orange cap holder winners. IPL is the most watched league in the world. IPL breaks the many record in the world. There are players which are leading run-score in the ipl are known as  ipl orange cap holders.

Here are  ipl orange cap holder winner list available here. There are total 9 orange cap holders in ipl history and about 2018 is in progress. so who have recipients of orange caps over the year?

lets check out-

IPL orange cap holder winner list-

1. 2008 – Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab), 616 runs


Shaun Marsh isthe most talented player but not good for Australia from last some years. He is the son of famous persnality Geoff Marsh. He came into the first ipl as a useless quantity player. But he proved himself in ipl 2008 with score of 616 runs in justy 11 matches at a tremendous average of 68.44.  He played five fifties and solid hundred by maintained a strong strike rate of about 140. He peove himself in the world as a wonderful batsman.

2. 2009 – Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings), 572 runs.

The beast left-handed batsman was the main batsman for Australia. He cbuilt a fear in the mind of bowlers by his powerful batting. 2009 was his best ipl season of the IPL with CSK. He was the player to take the orange cap by scoring by 572runs i 12 matches. He scored this with a strong average of 52 with a powerfull strike rate of 144. His tremendous play batting show that old is gold  means old player can prove themselves in IPL.

3. 2010 – Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians), 618 runs.

Sachin Tendulkar is known as God Father of cricket. He made a lots of records in his carrier and he added a another record in 2010 when he end the IPL with hieghest score achiever by scoring 618runs in the entire edition in 2010. Sachin score this run by strong average and strike rate of 47 .53 and 132.61 respectively . He also hit a tremendous 86 boundaries in  the ipl that year.

4. 2011 – Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore), 608 runs

Chris Gayle is the most destructive and aggresive player in the history of T20 matches. For first three IPL he failed to played best. KKR lest him, then he taken by RCB in 2011 and the player DIRK NANNES suffered from a injury,then he got a chance as a replacement. This decision changed the life of Gayle in IPL. Gayle take the orange cap in 2011 IPL edition after scoring 608runs in only 12 matches with an strong average of67.55.  He scored this run by the heavy strike rate of 183.13. In 2011 he scored two centuries.

5. 2012 – Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore), 733 runs.

After an exquisite 2011 season, Chris Gayle continued his nice type within the 2012 edition of the IPL also. He empty the bowlers to all or any elements of the bottom as he scored a record 733 runs within the entire edition at a mean of sixty one. He conjointly hit additional sixes than fours – fifty nine to forty six as he actually established himself as a crowd favorite at the Chinnaswamy.

6. 2013 – Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings), 733 runs

Popularly referred to as ‘Mr. Cricket’ for his consistency across all formats of the sport, Hussey vie a awfully vital role for the urban center franchise at the highest of the order. hussey provided solidity to the CSK team, permitting the hitters like Raina and Dhoni to prosper. He won the Orange Cap within the 2013 season once rating 733 runs at a powerful average of fifty two and a strike rate of 129

7. 2014 – Robin Uthappa (Kolkata Knight Riders), 660 runs.


This proficient stroke maker from Mysore had many quiet seasons within the IPL before finally unleashing his true potential within the 2014 edition for the urban center Knight Riders. He was the foremost consistent entertainer of the season as he racked up eight consecutive 40+ scores, a T20 record at that point. He scored a complete of 660 runs for the season with 5 fifties. His spectacular performance at the highest of the order contend a serious role in KKR’s championship winning run.

8. 2015 – David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), 562 runs.

This compacted generator from Australia has been the foremost consistent entertainer for the Hyderabad franchise over the past 3 years. As a captain, he leads the team from the front together with his aggressive batting and proactive selections on the sphere. He won the Orange Cap in 2015 season when grading 562 runs within the entire edition with a highest score of ninety one. He conjointly hit seven fifties within the method and nearly single-handed won many matches for his facet within the cluster stages.

9. 2016 – Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore), 973 runs.

Virat Kohli has AN unsated appetence for runs and this was quite evident within the 2016 edition of the IPL. He scored a staggering 973 runs – 240 runs over the previous record of the best runs scored in a very single edition of the IPL. several players fail to get even one century in their T20 careers – Virat Kohli scored four a whole bunch in precisely sixteen matches over the course of the season. He scored those runs at a Bradmanesque average of eighty one.08 and a strike rate in way over one hundred fifty.

10. 2017 – David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), 641 runs.

David Warner hit a purple patch within the IPL once turning into the captain of the Hyderabad franchise and this continued in 2017 still. once the remainder of the team struggled, Warner batted with exemplary ease as he scored a complete of 641 runs with a highest score of 126 to win the Orange Cap that year. However, he received very little support from the opposite batsmen as his team did not defend their title losing to KKR within the agent.

List of ipl orange cap holder winner over 10 year history are above. Hope you like this article.

Get this book and get a lucky chance to meet with Chris Gayle.

Leave a Reply